‘Tis the season to be thankful…

A little while back, I promised a friend I would find 3 things to be grateful for… everyday.

IMG_7873.JPG
On my more difficult days, it really helps to put things in perspective and gives you the chance to think outside of yourself… to see all the small miracles around you.

Coming into the silly season, I have a lot to be thankful for, so thought I would take a moment to note them down ☺️

First and foremost, I’m grateful for my beautiful family and for the hard work they put in all year round to send us on holidays for 3 weeks at Christmas time to this beautiful place…

IMG_7866.JPG
… And for them to bail me out by giving me an interest free loan when my car blew up this week. By Friday, I had a secondhand car in great condition; because my previous car well and truly went to that great used car yard in the sky…

Whilst I love my university learning, at least 2 more years of minimal income is a depressing and slightly mortifying thought. But sadly, a grim reality. Moving on.

I’m grateful for my absolutely amazing boyfriend and the surprise flowers he bought for me today… for no reason. Just because. I don’t know how on God’s green earth I got lucky enough for this man to be in my life but I’m treasuring every single day.

IMG_7879.JPG

IMG_7880.JPG
We have so much fun and laugh at every opportunity, he knows when I’m feeling fatigued and will give me back massages and foot rubs and generally just take the stress away. I pay him back however I can, usually by doing things around the house or by cooking a special dinner or just surprise cuddles. Anything to make him realize how special he is 😍

Today that meant being thankful to have the time to wrap the presents for his siblings and all his nieces and nephews. It took 3 hours but I loved every minute of it… And I followed that up by making lasagne from scratch – the smell of which is driving me crazy. So hungry but also grateful that I have food on the table!

I couldn’t really contribute monetarily to his niece and nephews’ presents so I’m thankful for the gift of creativity, which allowed me to make some timber 3D puzzles for them on the laser cutter at work. Dinosaurs for the boys and a Pegasus for the girl. I had to put them together to see if they worked and they look great πŸ™‚ I hope they enjoy them… Seeing as they’re not store-bought. Fingers crossed!

IMG_7875.JPG

IMG_7874.JPG

IMG_7872.JPG
And now I have to run and get dinner out of the oven… the smell is divine so I hope it tastes as good as it smells…

All this domesticity is freaking me right out πŸ˜‰

Xx

One thought on “‘Tis the season to be thankful…

I love feedback so you know what to do...

