Play… Listen … Repeat…

I am so very glad that I have the time and headspace to write silly, meaningless posts like this one. I already feel like a changed woman; sleep, less stress and a greatly reduced risk of cardiac arrest due to anxiety makes for a more balanced Me.

So when I was driving to uni yesterday (Monday) morning, I became aware of some happy humming. It took me another 30 seconds to consciously realise the happy sound was coming from me (a sign that the ‘old’ me is in there somewhere screaming to get out? :))

…….. And so I quickly downloaded the 2 songs that I’d been humming because I hadn’t even thought about these songs in a long time – years – but there must have been a reason I was singing them!!

Jewel – Deep Water

Jewel – Barcelona

This (naturally, thanks to the way my bizarre brain works) got me thinking about my music choices, how much everyone else hates them and how they can so greatly influence my mood… That pesky, pesky mood of mine 🙂

I looked at my iPod and realised that I listen to the same set of songs over and over. I never get tired of them and they always lift me up… I go into my ‘Most Frequently Played” list and this is how it rolls – my top 12…. and yes, I do realise most people want to run over my iPod with their cars just to make the torture stop 😉 ………………..

Lea Michele – Cannonball
(My personal 2014 theme song)

Kylie Minogue – Chocolate
(Because she’s my idol)

Kylie Minogue – All I See (Acoustic)
(Because it’s such a beautiful version)

Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot
(Because architecture tries to kill us all at one time or another… Haha)

Tom Petty – Free Fallin’
(Coz it’s great to sing loudly and off-key)

The Four Seasons – December, 1963
(Coz it reminds me of high school dances and simpler times)

Boyce Avenue – Cover of Fast Car by Tracy Chapman
(Because it’s an amazing song to sing along to and this guy’s voice make me melt)

Boyce Avenue – Cover of Only Girl In The World by Rihanna
(Ooooooooh, that voice!!!!)

Jewel and Kelly Clarkson – Foolish Games (Duet)
(Love, love, love from 2:34 on…)

Spice Girls – Holler
(Who doesn’t love a good girl power song?!?)

Orianthi – According To You
(Because sometimes men can be painful)

Boyce Avenue – Cover of No One / Tattoo / Where Is The Love
(Again, it’s that freakin’ voice!!!)

Xx

2 thoughts on “Play… Listen … Repeat…

I love feedback so you know what to do...

