Just Another Manic Monday…

I love Mondays…….. Said no one. Ever. And it could be just another manic Monday in more ways than one. Haha.

20140804-064729.jpg

Although I did find this little gem above and had a chuckle at how insanely true it is. Which in itself is terrible because only Archi kids know how bad Mondays are… which in turn makes the meme even more ominous 🙂

As I write this I’m sitting outside uni in the freezing cold waiting for a building to open (any building) so that I can get warm. Am currently wearing a black hoodie and looking like I just robbed a 7/11. I’ve been here since 6:20 and I didn’t sleep a wink last night. I feel like i need a sabbatical to … anywhere. No. What I need is coffee. ASAP. So thick the spoon stands up in it.

Today feels like it’s going to be diabolically bad or hysterically funny. Alex will be here soon to amuse me and to reassure me that it’s fine that I didn’t get any work done because of aforementioned diabolical personal situation. Days like these I need a softer pair of boxing gloves for all the beating up on myself I’m no doubt going to do 😉

The only thing I like about Mondays anymore is getting to see my friends. I used to love uni so much! What the hell happened? And how do I get the passion back?

Xx

UPDATE:
It wasn’t quite as bad as I thought. I fell asleep in lectures several times and was definite at ‘drooling’ stage of tiredness. Mildly embarrassing. Had 3 coffees which did very little to jump-start me. In the end it was my hilarious friends who got me through today. Why is everything way more meaningful when you’re tired?? 🙂

3 thoughts on “Just Another Manic Monday…

      • Monday’s rock. It’s the beginning of the week. It’s a chance to start strong and start over from whatever failure you may have endured the week before. Not to mention having the right attitude on Monday, at the start of the week, makes the rest of the week and the upcoming weekend so much sweeter. 🙂 Oh, and it’s still Sunday here. 😛

I love feedback so you know what to do...

