The End Is Nigh

Less than 19 hours and the semester will be over… It doesn’t seem real that this hellish experience is coming to a close for 4 months.

I’ve had the week from hell, which I will write about when I’ve had more sleep and more time (still doing some last minute cramming for tomorrow’s Tech exam). But I realized something important this week… A few things actually. These are:

1) University and Architecture are not worth dying for… Despite what people will have you believe.

2) I can count on 7 fingers the people I trust in this world (excluding my family) and to those people who have my back, thank you.

3) Water diluted with coffee does not count as part of the required 8 glasses of water a day.

And lastly,

4) My integrity as a designer and budding architect is paramount… And I will defend it at any cost.

That being said, this Sir Arthur Conan Doyle quote (I believe it’s Sherlock Holmes that says it) makes me smile because its true 🙂

“What you do in this world is a matter of no consequence. The question is what can you make people believe you have done.”

Will update the blog with new project work and cheerier thoughts after the exam!! Wish me luck 🙂

Xx

20131112-230422.jpg

I love feedback so you know what to do...

