There Are Supposed To Be 24 Usable Hours In Every Day…

… But right now I’m struggling! I blinked and the workload tripled. There is only 12 days of semester left – so close and yet so very, very far. I’m 31 and I’m so exhausted that I feel like I’m 56 🙂

I’m having a crisis of faith, questioning my skills, my abilities and my identity… But deep down I know it’s going to be ok. I think. I just keep telling myself that there are far greater problems in the world than my own… I can do this. I have to do this. It doesn’t feel like it right now but this is what I want. That’s the thought I’m holding on to.

Xx

One thought on “There Are Supposed To Be 24 Usable Hours In Every Day…

  1. Keep going. Don’t let self-doubt creep in. There’s an oft used cliche which says – ‘The hour before the light is the darkest’ or whatever. The words are screwed up but you get the meaning behind it. Be kind to yourself as much as time permits (get your 4-5 hours sleep and eat healthy and go out for a walk for half an hour a day at least). The rest of the time.. keep going. You’ll be fine 🙂

    To end with one more of my favorite quotes – ‘Sprint. If you can’t sprint..run. If you can’t run, walk. If you can’t walk. crawl. But keep moving.’

I love feedback so you know what to do...

