Had To Re-Post This…

I had to re-post this because I’ve been waiting so long for someone to write something that put this ‘career’ in perspective. To all the arrogant, ego-driven, narcissistic architects I’ve ever had the joy to come across, this is for you.

http://www.archdaily.com/131377/the-indicator-thank-god-for-mental-illness/

May I never join your ranks and may I always try to remain connected and grounded. And just as a disclaimer, occasional bouts of craziness and delusional grandiosity are fine… but may I never live day to day believing that my ability to design buildings elevates me above my fellow man.

I love feedback so you know what to do...

