Short and Sweet for the Last Hours of 2012

I’m going to keep this light because it’s the last few hours of 2012. I’m surrounded by people who I love and who love and care for me. God help them all. Haha. I’m having the best time… my sarcasm and wit are at an all-time high (this may or may not be fueled by Moët… et Chandon) 😉 … that rumour can neither be confirmed nor denied.

I spent a great deal of the day with my cranky-pants on until I realised that it was in no way how I wanted to ring in my new year… so I finished cooking the salads for the BBQ tonight (pictures below and recipes to follow when I’m less intoxicated)… And then I set about getting my drunk on for the last time in 2012.

If all goes to plan, as New Year’s resolutions rarely do, I won’t be having a drink until June 2013. I’m not a big drinker anyway but I’m going to treat my body like a (slightly desecrated and under renovation) temple. Reparations need to be made!!

I’m definitely rambling now so I’ll sign off until I can adequately blog my intentions for 2013… And I’ll end with the same message I’ve posted to Facebook…

I love everyone… and I love this champagne. I think it might be why I’m feeling the love… Happy New Year celebrations, everyone!

2013… Come at me 🙂

20121231-220855.jpg

20121231-220917.jpg

20121231-220954.jpg

I should say the cat is not part of the salads or the BBQ. He just had the right idea by hiding away from the festivity preparations. If I thought that I could have gotten away with camouflaging myself in there with him, rest assured I would have.

20121231-221644.jpg

I love feedback so you know what to do...

